Sampa is an inter-disciplinary computer architecture group that explores research crossing multiple layers of the system stack, from hardware to programming languages and applications. Our research is motivated by new device technologies and new applications. We are part of the Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering at the University of Washington. We work closely with the PLSE and Syslab folks.



Past Undergraduate Students

  • Austin Arechiga
  • Felipe Augusto
  • Evan Blajev
  • Sandeep Chowdary
  • Wenjie (Marissa) He
  • Patrick Howe
  • Umaymah Khan
  • Justin Kotalik
  • Wei Lin
  • Tianchi Liu
  • Luyi Lu
  • Artem Minyaylov
  • Wyatt Muntean
  • Daniel Noteboom
  • Cody Ohlsen
  • Sui Pang (Beck)
  • Chengfeng Shi
  • Zach Simon
  • Xinyu Sui
  • Chenfan (Frank) Sun
  • Yufang Sun
  • Joshua Yip




Our work is supported by the National Science Foundation, the state of Washington, the C-FAR Center for Future Architectures, DARPA, and generous gifts from Microsoft, Intel, Google, Qualcomm and NetApp.